Mount Maunganui

Aerial view of Mount Maunganui

Last week I was in Mount Maunganui for a work hui-meeting. We travel there a few times a year and I have to say it is one of my favourite work trips for CORE Education Ltd.

Mount Maunganui is a short drive from Tauranga airport and a beautiful beach town. We stay at The Atrium Apartments which is really nice and only a short 2 minute walk to the beach.

It is an awesome place to get some exercise in as you are amping to get outside and enjoy the scenery. I love walking down the beach, running along the beachside baordwalk and walking right around the Mount, it takes about 45 minutes and is not too difficult. If you want a challenge, you can climb up to the summit, no idea how long that will take as I haven’t pushed myself to do it…yet!
There are lots of shops and great restaurants in the Mount and Tauranga is a 10 minute drive so easy to go and explore there too.

I would LOVE to bring my husband and kids here for a holiday too. Hopefully the next time we come up for work I will fly them in. The Atrium is a great place to stay for families, has a pool and spa and rooms are great value.

The Mount is a def must visit in NZ and I will be coming back again, hopefully with the man and kids in tow!

One thought on “Mount Maunganui

  1. Naketa says:

    Kia ora Tamara
    I am enjoying reading your travel blog. Its interesting that we get to travel so much for work, would be nice to bring our whanau along more often. Will you be at Ulearn next week? Will catch up with you then.

Leave a Reply

